2023 Annual Meeting & Election Notice

The 2023 Annual Meeting will be held on Tuesday, May 23, 2023 at 5:00 PM at the UKFCU Corporate Headquarters located at 1730 Alysheba Way, Lexington, KY 40509.

Joining us?  RSVP HERE

Each year we elect members to the Board of Directors.  As directed by the Credit Union's By-Laws, the Governance Committee has fulfilled it's charge by nominating a candidate for each upcoming vacancy.  The 2023 Board Nominees are:


Glenn Blomquist

After joining the credit union soon after coming to the University of Kentucky in 1980, Glenn Blomquist became a member of the Board of Directors in May 2020. His areas of interest are health economics, environmental economics, urban and housing economics, and public policy. His research deals with valuation of risks to human health and safety, valuation of urban and environmental amenities, and benefit-cost analysis. He is a graduate of Ohio Wesleyan University, B.A., Ohio State University, M.A., and the University of Chicago, Ph.D. He has been a Fulbright Scholar in Sweden and Latvia, and since 2017, has been an emeritus professor of economics and public policy. Along with current professional and church volunteer activities, he enjoys family time, running, and motorcycling. He looks forward to doing what he can to contribute to the continued health and growth of UKFCU.


Jason Conley

Jason Conley was appointed to the Supervisory Audit Committee in 2012. He served as the Supervisory Audit Committee chair from 2018 until he was selected to replace a departing Board Member in January 2022.  Jason is an information technology executive with over 22 years of experience in digital transformation, operations excellence, cybersecurity, analytics, and customer service. He has a Bachelor’s degree in Decision Science & Information Systems from the University of Kentucky. Jason joined the credit union in 1998 as a student at the University of Kentucky. He currently serves as the Chief Information Officer at Envera Health.


Miriam Fordham

Dr. Miriam Fordham, Treasurer, began her service to UKFCU as a member of the Supervisory Committee, and in 2016 was selected to replace a departing Board Member. She has been a member of the Credit Union since 1984. Dr. Fordham is currently a Legislative Fiscal Analyst with the Legislative Research Commission in Frankfort. Dr. Fordham holds an A.B. degree in Sociology with a Hispanic studies concentration from Bryn Mawr College. She completed her graduate studies at the University of Kentucky where she earned an M.A. in Applied Sociocultural Anthropology, an M.S. in Agricultural Economics, and a Ph.D. in Public Administration. While completing studies for her undergraduate degree and graduate degrees in anthropology and agricultural economics, Dr. Fordham was fortunate to have the experience of living in Central and South America including Mexico, Honduras, Belize, Colombia, and Ecuador. She has spent her career researching and analyzing varied public policy areas with a particular focus on health care issues. In addition to her work as a Board Member for UKFCU, she contributes to the local community through her work as Board Member of the Kentucky Book Fair and the Kentucky Capital Development Corporation.



Nomination by Petition

Pursuant to the Credit Union’s By-Laws, members may be nominated for vacancies on the Board of Directors by petition. The petition must be signed by at least 500 members of the Credit Union. A nomination by petition must be received no later than March 24, 2023 at 1730 Alysheba Way, Lexington, KY 40509. The submitted petition must be accompanied by a statement of the nominee’s qualifications and a signed certificate from the nominee stating that he or she is agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected. There will be no nominations taken from the floor when the number of nominees equals the number of positions to be filled.

Should a member wish to inquire about volunteer opportunities, more information may be found by visiting our Volunteer Opportunities page.


Your Governance Committee

  • Stephen Burr
  • Gail Carbol
  • Jason Conley
  • Miriam Fordham
  • Angie Lang